Don Nicholson

Potentate 2017

dnicholson@kerbelashriners.org

Born in 1954.  Indianapolis Son of a Preacher.  Graduated High School from Robertsdale, Alabama in 1972.  Attended Purdue University.  Majored in Electrical Engineering.  Worked as an Engineer for Dow Chemical Company.  Raised a Master Mason in 1981.  Became a 32nd degree Scottish Rite Mason in 1983.  Served as Worshipful Master in 1985 at York Lodge #512 in Little York, Indiana.  Joined Coal Creek Lodge #492 in Lake City, TN in 1991.  Became a Kerbela Shriner in 1995.  Elected as OG in 2013. Has 2 daughters, 3 stepsons, 1 granddaughter, and 3 step grandchildren.

 

Don and Lisa Nicholson

Terry Vittetoe

Chief Rabban

tvittetoe@kerbelashriners.org

Terry and Debra Vittetoe

Bill Pavlis

Assistant Rabban

bpavlis@kerbelashriners.org

Bill and Nancy Pavlis

Jeff White

High Priest & Prophet

jwhite@kerbelashriners.org

Jeff and Frances White

Dino Johnson

Oriental Guide

djohnson@kerbelashriners.org

Dino and Candy Johnson

Rodger Ricker, P.P.

Treasurer

rricker@kerbelashriners.org

Rodger and Rita Ricker

Wayne Burkett, P.P.

Recorder

recorder@kerbelashriners.org

Wayne and Sheri Burkett

“Why am I a Shriner? Simply, to help children, have fellowship and fun. Working in reverse…
Fun – the reason Shriners were first created
Fellowship – you will never have a closer friend or brother than another Shriner
Children – the children is what Shriners are all about
As former Nobles of Kerbela, our grandfathers and fathers would be proud – we are their legacy.”